My First Day Back to Work

BY LEANNE

My second child was born 11 months ago, and I finally built up the strength to leave him for a day of work.  I have to admit though, I still have trouble leaving my 2 1/2 year-old, as well.  Since I’m at Baby Bump, I figured it was appropriate to blog while working.

The shop is still just as cute as I remember it.  Some exciting additions have been made since my last day of work about a year ago.  New photography displays from Olivia Grey Pritchard are a very notable and beautiful change.  I can’t say enough good things about her work!  She also specializes in maternity, newborn, infant, toddler, child and family portraiture, and is running a special in January for babies born in 2012.  Definitely check her out if you’re looking for a photographer who can truly capture your precious moments.

The Originals from Olivia Grey Pritchard Photography displayed at Baby Bump Maternity– exquisite!

Olivia Grey Pritchard Photography at Baby Bump Maternity

Olivia Grey Pritchard Photography at Baby Bump Maternity

Olivia Grey Pritchard Photography at Baby Bump Maternity

Olivia Grey Pritchard Photography at Baby Bump Maternity

Also at the shop, they’ve added tons of accessories to finish the perfect outfit.  Scarves, belts, necklaces, bracelets and rings…you’ll definitely find something to complement your bump!

Accessories at the Shop

Accessories at the Shop

Accessories at the Shop

Accessories at the Shop

New Cornell Landry books, some of my personal favorites, have also been added to the display case.  Just in time for Carnival Season 2012, Landry’s Happy Mardi Gras can be purchased at the shop, and don’t forget other favorites by him, Goodnight NOLA; Happy Jazzfest; One Dat, Two Dat, Are You a Who Dat?; and Le Petit Bonhomme Janvier.

Happy Mardi Gras - Cornell Landry

Happy Mardi Gras - Cornell Landry

Happy Jazzfest & One Dat, Two Dat, Are You a Who Dat? by Cornell Landry

Happy Jazzfest & One Dat, Two Dat, Are You a Who Dat? by Cornell Landry

Don’t forget about our sale going on now: all Fall/Winter Fashion is 30% off.  Hurry in for a great deal!

