24 weeks – Baby Room Remodeling

By Julie

24 weeks … 24 weeks … 24 weeks! Baby Jameson will be here in about 16 weeks and his room is under total renovation! I feel like I am on one of those HGTV shows where they need to get it done in 2 days but it’s only an hour episode. Good news is I am not stressed at all. I actually love every stage of my first pregnancy.  It’s always something new and challenging.  The floors should go in this weekend and then the fun part! Let the decorating begin but the only exception is that the crib will be in late September. 😦  By the way I hear from just about every mom to be that cribs take 8-12 weeks and sometimes longer.  Robbie says it will take him 8-12 weeks to build. LoL.  Baby Jameson’s room wasn’t originally going to have a theme but I fell in love with Eli the Elephant at Pottery Barn Kids.  If there would be a theme now I guess its elephants and I think I want to combine this cute giraffe from Melissa and Doug toys.  Next week I hope to show you pictures of his room with the floors down and maybe some decorating 🙂

I would like to thank 2 chix for sending me this new fave t-shirt!

Thanks guys love it!

2 chix Maternity Tees are available at Baby Bump Maternity 🙂

23 weeks

23 weeks

