An Age Old Maternity Question: To Swim or Not to Swim?

by LEANNE

Sooner or later pregnant women in the summertime have to make a decision: to swim or not to swim? Finding images of women from the past in maternity swimsuits proved impossible, though I can’t imagine that many exist.  When I’m pregnant, I have a hard enough time getting in front of a camera in regular clothes much less in unforgiving beachwear.  Besides, just 10 to 15 years ago, maternity clothes meant body drapery; I doubt swimwear was at the top of the maternity fashion agenda.  If any of our readers do find an image to share, please help me out!

If you do decide to take the plunge this summer (and it’s definitely hot enough in NOLA to do so), we have the perfect options for you!  Color, curves and just enough coverage define the Prego swimwear line currently at Baby Bump.  Take a look and let us know what  you think.  Will you swim or not?

