Maternity Fashion for New Orleans!

Baby Bump Maternityby R.A.

It’s official–our first Blog. We are excited to discuss Maternity Fashion with the blogging world! Before we start talking about our weekly topics such as Maternity fashion trends, do’s and dont’s, I should explain how Baby Bump Maternity came about.  My wife and I always had a plan to run our own business.  It started in 2007 when we were fishing around for some ideas. We looked into coffee shops, sandwich shops and retail.  The idea came from my sister (a mother of 4), who insisted New Orleans needed a good maternity boutique that offered all the coveted fashion and accessories from maternity magazines. Neither of us knew where to start with maternity but after 7 months of diligence, Baby Bump Maternity evolved.  We both fell in love with maternity fashion and wouldn’t trade it for the world. We have the best customers, and we love to bring styles and smiles to our mamas! Oh, btw “my wife and I” you did read that correctly! Baby Bump is my full-time job, and I never thought that I (a guy) could run a maternity boutique. I love what I do and am thankful that I get to do it. My wife even gets a kick out of it when customers ask for my opinion, and I give styling advice like adding a belt, accessorizing with jewelry, and my fave, what shoes to rock! FAB-U-LOUS!

Our recent move from Metairie to New Orleans on historical Magazine Street has been an exciting experience.  We hope you get the chance to stop by and say “Hi!” We look forward to blogging and welcome your comments. Plus, we will have frequent giveaway days, so stay tuned and happy reading!

2917 Magazine St. Ste 102 New Orleans, LA 70115  | Phone# 504.304.2737  | Mon-Sat 10-6

 

